See our Testimonials From Past Customers

Testimonials

Any company is only as good as the reviews it receives. Here at Teatro Conference & Event Centre we take great pride in the reviews that our clients have provided to us. Please read the summary of current reviews that show how our hard work has truly translated into successful events.

July 2016 - Marriage Celebration

Good morning Tiffany,

Didier and I would like to thank you for assisting us in making our wedding celebration a success! The compliments we received from our guests told us everyone had a great time the food was excellent the dessert table especially, was a hit! The tent, rental tablecloths, dishes etc. were good quality and added an air of sophistication to our backyard event just like we wanted. However the greatest investment was surely Vicki she surpassed any expectation we had and was a key contributor to making our event a night to remember, she got a lot of compliments from our guests and Didier and I haven't stopped complimenting her professionalism and great attitude! Her years of experience was obvious in how she set up and took care of our guests throughout the night, I can't say enough good things about her, please thank her again for us! I also want to say the rental company that dropped off and picked up the rentals were really good also, professional fast and nice people. Although Didier and I are still recovering from all the planning and are happy to lay low for a while I hope in future we have a reason to use Alemilia Group again!

Sincerely,

Sabrina and Didier
Thank you.

September 2015 - Wedding

Hello Tiffany,

I would like to start off saying, Vince and myself are so pleased and thankful for your services. We are overjoyed with how everything went on Saturday. The service, the food and set up was absolutely perfect. Honestly, there was not a moment we would have changed.

Please send our sincerest gratitude to all of your staff and of course the Chef. Just fabulous.

You hear at a lot of weddings that the bridal party never gets to eat throughout the night, well let me tell you, our bridal party was STUFFED !! and the food was so delicious. We even overheard from the guests that they were so impressed with the food and presentations.

Thank you Thank you Thank you.

P.S We will definitely be referring you to all of our friends and family.

Hope you have a great day.

Samantha and Vince

June 2014 - Wedding

Hi Tiffany,

Our wedding at Teatro was amazing! The decorations and set up of the room was perfect. The patio looked fabulous! The food was delicious. Everything ran very smoothly. We had a lot of positive feedback from our guests on how nice the venue was and how great the food was. There was only one complaint and that was that out on the patio, due to the highway being so close, our guests were not able to hear us during the ceremony. We thought maybe a microphone would have been provided but didn't remember to ask at rehearsal the night before. It was very minor and it definitely didn't ruin our day. I'm not sure if there is normally a microphone provided but would strongly suggest it for any weddings taking place out on the patio. We knew there would be some noise being that the 401 is right there but just didn't expect it to be so overpowering. Other than that, as mentioned, everything was perfect! We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Thank you so much to you and your staff. A special thanks to Katie, she was so helpful through the entire process and made things easy even though I was feeling overwhelmed. She was great! It was a very memorable day, we will definitely recommend Teatro to our friends and family.

Thank you for the follow up. It was a pleasure working with everyone at Teatro. Take care.

Niki & Mike

February 2014 - Wedding

Hi Tiffany:

Oh my Gosh congratulations! I hope everything is going well with the new baby! I would definitely recommend Teatro for any catering event and will do so if the opportunity arises! The appetizers were delicious, very flavourful. The food was hot, tasty and nicely presented, the Caterers were organized and everything ran on time... in fact I believe we sat down to dinner a few minutes early and they were ready for us. My only comment, (and it is minor) was that the baked goods we had available for the evening dessert table did not get refilled. The desserts went quickly (hungry guests!) and I had a lot left over. So it would have been nice if the trays were topped up, but at the end of the day it was good in the sense that the kids had them at home!

Thanks for following up, it was a pleasure to work with you!

Maria and Chris

November 2013 Wedding

Hi Tiffany,

I wanted to check in with you to make sure we were all settled up, based on the head count for that night and everything. It was such an awesome night, we were so thrilled with the service and venue. So happy we went with Teatro! :) Heard nothing but compliments on the food & service from our friends and family. Let me know if you need anything more from us.

Regards, Barbara

November 2013 - Wedding

Hey Tiffany & Russell,

I just wanted to send you a note thanking you both for a wonderful day. The venue, food, service, and staff were all outstanding, and we had a great night.

When we left, I did forget to grab my USB stick with the lobby slideshow on it. I was wondering if anyone would be around this Saturday for me to pick it up.

Thanks again. Paul

September 2013 - Wedding

Hello Tiffany & Russell,

I'm really sorry for the late response and thank you. I thought things would slow down after the wedding and they haven't really. Everything was amazing, went better then we expected. Thank you for all your hard work and patience (with last minute changes and emails). We received a lot of complements on the facility and food. We will and have referred Teatro to our friends. My friend Meaghan and her fiance Daniel have come in for a meeting with you and are really interested in having their wedding at Teatro. Thank you again for making one of the biggest days in our life so special. I have attached a few photo's. Take Care.

Sincerely: Ben and Sherry

August 2013 Wedding

Hi Tiffany!

Thank you so much for all your help and guidance through this whole process!!

Hehe we thought it'd be a nice surprise for everyone! And I mean everyone... only us 2, plus the DJ and one of my friends (who was in charge of smuggling the swords into Teatro haha) knew it was happening!

We only got some pictures from facebook... and I'm sure we'll get more soon.

We'd be happy to share them with you once we get them =)

Anyways, we had a great time during the wedding, and we are very lucky and happy to have met you =) Have a great weekend!

Angie&Patrick

May 2013 Wedding

Tiffany,

We were so pleased with the Teatro. Russell was amazing. I had several family members comment on that very fact. He handled the lateness of the DJ perfectly and accommodated everything we needed often without us even needing to ask. ? ?The food was amazing and everything was spotless. I will highly recommend.

Thanks again, Lisa and Gary

February 2013 Wedding

Hi Tiffany,

Thank you so so much for restoring our views of your industry. You guys really know how to throw a party. Everything was above our expectations and the speed in which you were able to pull it together was phenomenal. The extra room for the ceremony made a huge impact to our day. Every guest said that they loved the salvaged movie theatre pieces around the venue. The food was top notch, the wait staff were courteous and quick. We will always recommend your venue to any of our friends & family that are looking at getting married and I will highly suggest your space for any business or networking gatherings that I am involved in.

Tiffany, Horst, Russell.you are amazing at what you do!

Regards, Mike & Sarah

May 2016 - Conference

Hi Tiffany,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you again for your prompt attention to this order!

We received lots of positive feedback from the educators at these workshops about the quality of the food. Vicki kindly delivered the food at exactly the right time both days.

Best,

Maria,
Communications Coordinator

July 2015 - Corporate Staff Party

Hi Tiffany,

I told Vicki this on Sunday after the party was over and I will say it again. The food was amazing. The way chef Horst and team made our branded food look and taste was wonderful. I really enjoyed the kebobs, they were delicious! Thank you so much to you and your team for all your hard work.

Thanks,

Shivani, Communication Responsible

December 2015 - Holiday Open House

I wanted to thank you and all the staff for making our Holiday Reception a great successful! Everyone enjoyed themselves!!

Kindest regards,

Darshan :))

December 2015 - Holiday Party

Thank you both, for delighting this customer :)

Same time next year?

Warmest wishes,

Jenny, Executive Director

November 2015 - Corporate Lunch

Hi Taunya,

Thank you for the great service.
Food was great! The lasagna and chicken breasts were delicious. We will look forward to contacting Alemilia /Silver Thyme in the future for our company lunches - next time, we'll provide you with more notice :) Compliments to the team and chef.

Regards,

Melissa

August 2014 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany,

Everything was great at the party! I heard a lot of wonderful feedback, everyone loved the food stations and enjoyed the games and caricaturist.

Thanks again for all your help!

Lesia
Communication Responsible

June 2014 - Corporate

Hi Lindsay & Katie

We would just like to say thank you for all your help with our athletic banquet Tuesday night. Teatro makes it very easy for us, and it was a great evening for our students!

Your staff are wonderful and the food is delicious! The kids loved it.

We look forward to having our banquet there again next June.

Thank you again! Katherine.

December 2013 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany/Lindsay

I just wanted to thank you for helping to pull off our holiday lunch on such short notice. I received many compliments on the food. Everyone enjoyed, the vegetarians were pleasantly surprised at how top quality the option was. Please pass our thanks on to your chef and staff.

Thank you,
Katherine CPA, CA
Corporate Controller

December 2013 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany,

We had a really good time on Friday. The food was great and service was amazing! Lots of left-over food was taken home. Thank you so much! I actually sent an invoice to Montreal already the one that was left by the lady who served us (sorry forgot her name.. please say thank you to her from all of us).

Awesome job!

Maryana

December 2013 - Corporate

Good morning Tiffany

Hope you had a good weekend. Just wanted to send you this message to let you know that our Christmas party was a hit and that everyone had a great time.

I also wanted to let you know that your staff were very efficient and helpful throughout the whole night and Katie was amazing. Katie made sure to attend to all our needs and she really made sure our party went smoothly.

As well, I wanted to also thank Hubert (dj) for his entertainment. It was the first time in 5 years that we had more than a couple of people on the dance floor, the music was great and everyone really had a good time. If you can forward me a contact for Hubert's boss I'd like to also send them a note.

I want to thank you all for all your support in making our party a success and look forward to booking other events with you guys!

Once again thank you!

Rosy
Human Resources Manager

April 2013 - Corporate

Hi Tiffany,

I wanted to thank you for making our conference possible. I was very pleased with the venue, the food, and your staff - Russell was great, we could always find him and always was prompt when we had a request. I also have to send a shout out to your kitchen, throughout the food tables Daffodils our signature flower was scattered around -nice touch. To cap the day off, the cupcakes that were made, were our organizations colours, and hand made flowers - Daffodils again. The extra steps your team took, made it a great experience.

The only downfall I could find, is that the microphone sometimes would cut in and out, event when we replaced the battery. We got around that because my team is very loud.

Over all it was a great experience, and we will consider the property again in the future.

Cheers,
Kyle Smith
Youth Program Specialist

February 2013 - Corporate

Hi Russell:

Once again, Teatro did an amazing job and helped make our event the success that it was. From supporting our teams to supporting our participants needs, Teatro's staff went above and beyond. I had several people ask about using Teatro as a venue and I had no hesitation about recommending you. Thank you!

Regards,
Elizabeth
Marketing, Communications and Events Coordinator

April 2016 - First Communion Dinner

Hi Taunya,

Everything was delicious. Everyone very much enjoyed the food. It arrived on time and definitely met my expectations.

Thanks so much for everything! Till next time... which may not be for 4 years until my daughter's 1st Communion ;), but who knows. I had people ask who the caterer was and I happily gave your name.

Take care,

Wendy

April 2016 - Awards Ceremony

Hi Taunya,

All of our staff were very impressed with the food this year. Please thank everyone that was involved for us and pencil us in for next April as well.

Have a great evening and thanks so much for all your help!

Sincerely,

Isabel

December 2015 - Holiday Party

AS USUAL, YOUR GROUP HAS SURPASSED THE SERVICE PROVIDED, ALL WAS GREAT AND MOST ENJOYABLE. ALL PROCEEDED ON SCHEDULE.

THANK YOU FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE IN THE PROCESS, TO ALL THE GROUP A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND BEST WISHES FOR A HEARTY, HEALTHY NEW YEAR.

REGARDS

EARL

December 2015 - Holiday Lunch

Thank You So Much It was Amazing!

Cindy

December 2015 - Holiday Party

Thank you the food was really great... Everyone enjoyed it, and the staff members were wonderful and very professional.

Thank You !

Sheri and David

March 2014 - Social

Hi Lindsay,

I just wanted to thank you for all your work in arranging the set-up, serving and food preparation for my husband's retirement party last Friday. So many people commented on how good the food was, and the serving was timely and tidy -- I couldn't have asked for better. Katie and her partner (sorry I can't recall her name) were very pleasant and efficient so the event went off without a hitch. ?I will continue to recommend Teatro whenever the opportunity should arise.

Thanks again, Ruth

February 2014 - Social

Thank you for everything today. Everyone had a great time and loved the food! The venue looked great and all the staff was friendly and helpful.

Thanks so much, Michelle

December 2013 - Social

Hi Lindsay,

Happy New Year.

The meal was fantastic and super easy. It tasted great and was very easy to prepare.

We will definitely be doing this again! Id appreciate hearing about future Easter/thanksgiving/Christmas meals.

Thanks!!
Danielle

December 2013 - Social

Hi Lindsay,

Hope this finds you well.
Everyone loved the dinner - raves about the stuffing with cranberries!!!
The root vegetables were also a big hit and the turkey was cooked to perfection.

We will definitely call you for Xmas dinner this year!

Thank you, Carol

December 2013 - Social

Happy new year Lindsay,

I was just going to write to you to tell you how much we all loved our christmas dinner, PLEASE thank Chef Horst for me he did a wonderful meal for us. im hoping we can order again this Christmas too, It was nice not to have my family complaining about how dry turkey this year. ha ha

Have a great new year. Brenda

September 2013 - Social

Dear Horst,

Please commend your staff at the Teatro Conference Centre for their attentive and efficient service. The party for my mother's 95th birthday on Sunday was a great success. Those who attended were impressed with the physical arrangements, the surroundings and the quality of the food.

From our first visit with Lindsay to my final handshake with Russell, it was a pleasant experience dealing with the staff at Teatro. They certainly helped to make it a memorable occasion for my mother and her family.

Thank you, sincerely, Win

Around the Web

Google+ N49

Why Silver Thyme?

  • We are fresh obsessed
  • Food made from scratch using fresh ingredients
  • Modern dedicated professional kitchen facility
  • We compost and recycle everything we can
  • Dedicated, friendly and professional staff
  • Over 500 successful events executed yearly
  • All inclusive packages that are flexible to all types of events
  • Full planning services provided in house
  • Fully Licensed and Insured professional catering company